And one more ….

Here is the last one in my crocheted nativity series … Mother Mary cradling baby Jesus in her arms.

I loved crocheting Mary’s veil and kept stroking it down when I made it !! I wished I was a kid again and someone gifted me things like these when I was young. Sadly my daughter too is too old to play with this, but of course young enough to treasure it forever. I wished I learned to crochet much earlier in life. The joy of making things for your children and seeing them play with them is a wonderful rewarding experience. These days, I crochet scarves, purses and jewellery for her instead !

The pattern for this is from Crafty Cattery. I sewed the hands loosely so that the baby can be rocked !!

Mary cradling baby Jesus in her arms. The arms can move and rock the baby too !!

Mary cradling baby Jesus in her arms. The arms can move and rock the baby too !!

Your comment gratifies me !

