Crocheted neck cowls

I crocheted these cowls last winter and have used them regularly. I prefer neck cowls to scarves sometimes when I need my hands to carry the shopping instead of having to adjust a dangling scarf 🙂

Cowls I think are a ‘hands free’ solution for wearing a scarf in a way !

This is the abstract cat pattern from Crochet Geek

This is the abstract cat pattern from Crochet Geek

   multicolour chevron cowl

multicolour chevron cowl

  basket weave cowl

basket weave cowl

cowl with a front buttoned closure

cowl with a front buttoned closure

4 comments on “Crocheted neck cowls

    • Thank you for that critique of your favourites 🙂 To be honest, these cowls were experiment pieces for those stitches. I agree the Chevron colours are not great, but the stitch itself turns out pretty well.
      Every visit of yours here makes me feel important 🙂

      Like

Your comment gratifies me !

