Crocheted Peter Pan collar

I used to see dresses and even tshirts having beautiful lacy collars sewed on them in shops and it never ever occurred to me, that most of these were crocheted. And that I could crochet them too !!

And so I did 🙂 I crocheted this peter pan collar a few months back for my daughter. At that time I was not too much into thread crochet and had only a couple of colours in thread. So this is crocheted in just plain acrylic yarn ! I know how elegant this will be in thread and I do plan to make one in white and maroon.

These look so adorable especially on kids’ dresses and you can whip them up in under an hour. I don’t quite recollect which pattern I followed (this is typically me !) for this, but there are plenty of free patterns available on the net.

crocheted peter pan collar

crocheted peter pan collar

Your comment gratifies me !

