Mouse from the book Twinkle ….

A few months back one of my friends had bought a few picture books for her kids. I scanned some of them and I liked the mouse from this book below…

.

I thought it will be a good gift to make a rag mouse for her kids. There is a huge rag mouse in the centre of the page inside hugging a star and I thought I will make a similar one.  I did spend sometime hand sewing this guy (I know some patience indeed !! I surprise myself at times ) but somehow never got around to giving him away 😉

Mousie from the story book Twinkle twinkle little star

Mousie from the story book Twinkle twinkle little star

his tail :)

his tail 🙂

 

The reason for those long hands are for hugging the star which has gone missing 😉 Seriously I had made a blue star but not sure where it is hiding in my clutter corner…I will trace the (not so twinkling !) star and update this post tomorrow 🙂

I love this guy …more because it is my tshirt which I loved 😉 You can call him recycled tshirt softie 😉

2 comments on “Mouse from the book Twinkle ….

Your comment gratifies me !

