Saturday amigurumi 3- Fudge the budgie

After crocheting Tippy last week, I was in self doubt ๐Ÿ˜‰ Was that a stroke of luck that it turned out looking like a bird I wondered! So, I thought I need to crochet one more bird if I were to test my bird design.

From this design testing is born Fudge the budgie ๐Ÿ™‚ He perches himself on an improvised wire stand. I cant really say I am happy with the way Fudge has turned out. His wings could surely do better I know. In retrospectย I know how I can improve it.

Those of you who have been travelling with me on my amigurumi adventure, I would love to hear from you what you think of Fudge. Especially in comparison to the picture … since these days I am attempting to crochet guided byย pictures rather thanย following an already existingย pattern. I welcome both bouquets and brickbats and anything in between too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh I cant bear the pecking and chatter of Fudge … heย insists on saying hello to you ๐Ÿ™‚

Fudge the crocheted budgie

Fudge the crocheted budgie

ย ย ย ย 

The above pictures are from google images which were my ‘guide pictures’ .
A close-up

A close-up

front view

front view

Looking forward to hearing from you ๐Ÿ™‚
19 comments on “Saturday amigurumi 3- Fudge the budgie

  1. Pingback: Liebster award-ed !! | Things I want to create before wrinkles overwhelm me

    • Ha ha ! I have had many a thumping fall from those tall heights about which you don’t hear about it here ๐Ÿ™‚
      As for my being ‘clever’ you will be stunned to learn how simple it is when I plan to share my technique. And then we will all be ‘clever’ ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thank you so much for your appreciation and encouragement ๐Ÿ™‚ How much these words make me push the boundaries only I know ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Wowee, you got those colours spot on! I love Fudge the Budgie, I like how you got his beady eyes “in” his head, rather than “on,” if that makes sense? You should have more faith in yourself, you have amazing talent! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you !! It is appreciation like yours that helps me unearth the little creative spark within ๐Ÿ˜€
      Oh getting the eyes ‘in’ with a chain around the safety eyes was a last minute addition when I realised the eyes did not resemble a budgie’s !!! I am learning new ways of working around the facial features.

      Like

  3. Seriously! He is stunning. He looks real. He has oomph! I give you this quote. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The greater the artist, the greater the doubt. Perfect confidence is granted to the less talented as a consolation prize.

    Robert Hughes

    Like

    • your appreciation has made my day and am so ‘oomphed’ up I am almost swooning ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much.
      ha ha !!! I have many such consolation prizes (read over confident failed attempts) in my cupboard ;D Love that quote ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL

      Like

Your comment gratifies me !

