Saturday amigurumi 9 – Spinny the Spider

Ā I am not a fan of spiders but am fascinated by the amazing silk fibre they produce. I have in my childhood watched for hours the way these sticky crawlies build their web and how they kill their prey.

Here is my crocheted ode to the sticky arachnid!! A gift to a spider fan next door šŸ™‚

WP_20140226_009

Sticky Spinny !

laid back :)

resting flat

Here is a small trick I learnt to make crocheted limbs bend in any angle. Very simple. Figure out the blue legs below šŸ˜‰

WP_20140222_039Ā Ā Ā  WP_20140226_009

Pipe cleaners !!!!! That’s it šŸ™‚ Crochet around them and you have bendy legs and hands šŸ™‚

7 comments on “Saturday amigurumi 9 – Spinny the Spider

    • Ha ha haa !!! LOL šŸ˜€ I simply love this video. Thanks for sharing it !! I always wondered at you guys in dinkum land whenever we heard news of you guys being attacked by crocs, sharks and kangaroos … as if you were playing fetch with your canine and feline pets in your backyard šŸ™‚
      I guess they are native (ab)original survival skills you are endowed with šŸ˜‰

      Like

Your comment gratifies me !

