Saturday amigurumi 13 – LAKOOKA a fantasy creature

I must confess, last week’s Poppy has been quite an antidote to my recent spell of sluggishitis I have been suffering from.

My mind is rebelling,  going wild with weird ideas now. One evidence of it is Lakooka !!!!  A creature that created itself 😀

Believe me when I say, I had no idea whatsoever, what I was going to make when I started crocheting yesterday night. I decided I will carry on crocheting the way my mind dictates me without planning the next stitch literally !!!! By sheer habit, I ended up making a small ball. Then I crocheted a weird curved tube that made the body. So followed the eyes, legs, patterns on the body and the round pink plume.

Well what is Lakooka ? She is a fantasy creature who will fly you to a different realm whenever you want to escape the pressures of this world including that of the virtual  🙂 But she can be summoned only by a special mantra that one can acquire if one practised electronic and gadgetry abstinence for a week 😀

WP_20140329_001

15 comments on “Saturday amigurumi 13 – LAKOOKA a fantasy creature

    • Thank you so much 🙂 That is very kind of you. I am overwhelmed that this is the fourth time I have been nominated for this award 😀
      As you can see in my side bar, I have already accepted this once, and have passed on the baton to more deserving bloggers in our community 🙂 Thank you once again for noticing and enjoying my blog 🙂

      Like

  1. I love it. I think I will take a photo of it on my upcoming holiday to remind myself it is OK to take a break. Can I use it as my phone wallpaper? The phone will be on airline mode which means I can use it to listen to my books or read but not for calls. I am off in two weeks!

    Like

    • Ha ha !!! On airline mode and no calls is partial abstinence (cheating ) !!!! But she is floored by your admiration of her and is delighted to be at your service 😀 And what better time to have her around than on a holiday ? She will be proud and honoured to be your phone’s wallpaper and will ensure you have a wonderful holiday far far away from all pressures of earthly life 😉 Thank you tons for your generous appreciation 🙂 Have a wonderful holiday !!

      Like

Your comment gratifies me !

