Introducing my stories !!

 I am sure the post title has made you click on it 🙂 I assure you, you will not be disappointed. Even if …

The stories are not ‘my’ stories ! No, they are not any sad tales about my journeys in life (not to say I have none of those, I have my share of them too and I have enough of people to (over)burden them with :)) So, the stories are not about me. Wait !! but surely they are mine 🙂

What I am going to share with you here is something that most of you – my followers and readers are already familiar with and can relate to. Okay no more beating round the bush heee hee 🙂 Here I go.

You remember my sulking post, when I dint want to pick up my hook again and continue with my amigurumi ? That feeling did keep tugging at me for a very long time until recently when I started crocheting the trees.

A couple of comments from blogger friends on my autumn tree post lighted a grey area in my head 🙂 I was struggling with illustrations for my short stories (yeah, I am dabbling with a bit of writing these days !), and bingo I thought, ‘why not use my amis as props/illustrations for my stories’ !!! So, they actually serve a purpose other than ofcourse giving me enormous pleasure of creating them 😀

Over the next two days, I spun a story around the autumn tree and En the amigurumi squirrel I crocheted a while ago. So go over to Olaring stories here or click on the image on the right to see the web woven around an amigurumi tree and a squirrel 🙂

I would be grateful to have your honest critique and feedback and would love to hear everything you want to say about this. Have no reservations or restraint 🙂 Honestly I mean it.  Suggestions, advice, criticism , I welcome them all.

2 comments on “Introducing my stories !!

    • I am so indebted to you for being there always 🙂 Never failing to say a good word or two. Thank you ever so much for your unflinching encouragement. I must confess your comments over the months have greatly contributed to honing my amigurumi skills.
      I am so glad to hear your feedback and was looking forward to it 🙂 I know the story itself is not great, and I have a long way to go, but I just wanted to try this idea which was brewing in my head for months. Finally I could put it all together with this story, which is not an amazing one I admit.
      Thank you so much for your feedback. Even if it is the only comment I have received so far on this post, it has made my day 🙂 It feels good when your idea gets an approval from people who have travelled the journey with you 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Your comment gratifies me !

