Pocket pal monster pattern

                          monster small         WP_20141106_010

 Although I have been crocheting for years, I started to seriously crochet amigurumis only after I started this blog and launched my Saturday amigurumi series.

Those of you, who have travelled with me on this blog know, I am not a follower of patterns in general. Almost all of my amigurumis are one of a kind with no pattern to fall back on !!!! How foolish you would think. You are right. I am and was foolish.

But I am glad to say, I have learnt my lesson. The other day, I was desperately trying to re-create a project for a friend and miserably failed. A friend’s friend saw my little bug I made for my friend  last year and wanted one for herself. Sadly, I had totally forgotten how I made it although I did come up with something similar. I have learnt my lesson the hard way.

Now I have begun to write patterns !! But, I must confess, I do not like it 😀 It is too time consuming, nerve-wracking and worst of all, takes the thrill away from freeform crochet !

Nevertheless, I have decided to venture into pattern writing and plan to publish a few of them. Here is my first amigurumi pattern, the Pocket pal monster. Click on the download link below for your free copy 🙂

I would love to see what you make of the pattern and would request you to add your creations to my project page on Ravelry here so people visiting the monster project page can see your creations too. Click on projects tab on the right corner of the page, and upload your photos. I would also appreciate if you link your moster posts to this post if and when you plan to make these monsters. Last of all, I do trust your conscience will not permit you to claim this pattern as yours 😀

Here’s to monster domination !!  Pattern Download here.

8 comments on “Pocket pal monster pattern

  1. Pingback: Pocket Pal Monsters | gentlestitches

        • That’s fantastic to learn you made two monsters !! Thank you so much for trying it out. Cant wait to see them 🙂 I would be delighted if you could add the pics to the Ravelry projects page, so others can see your creations too. I am extremely busy with a craft fair I suddenly decided to do (my first ever !!) and one of the things I am making are tiny monsters !! Even simpler and smaller ones than these 😀 Will do a post on the fair soon. Pretty anxious how it will go ;(

          Like

Your comment gratifies me !

