Bottle brush Christmas tree

I saw these bottle brush Christmas trees all over the social network and thought I need to make one too !

Most of them  use corks for bases but since I had no corks in the house I just used good old garden wire for the tree and shaped the base too with it !

Not at all happy with the outcome, so will be giving these one more try ! Just love these small easy projects.

008

4 comments on “Bottle brush Christmas tree

  1. I think it’s cute in a raggedy sort of style 🙂 Perhaps the wire is a bit thick. OR you could untwist the yarn threads and make it all fluffy! Take a pair of scissors to it for shaping and voila’ !

    Like

Your comment gratifies me !

