Fabric Recycling 8 – Applique on denim bag

This bag was one of those rare ones that actually made me BUY it 🙂  I liked the style and more importantly the price 🙂

But, it was plain and crying for some character. So, I cut a huge motif from an old pair of black jogging pants (NO, I am not one of those fitness freaks. I wear them as pyjamas at home !) and hand sewed the motif across the panel.

I really liked how this motif added a lovely feature to an otherwise plain bag.

AFTER ...
AFTER …

BEFORE
BEFORE
2 comments on “Fabric Recycling 8 – Applique on denim bag

Your comment gratifies me !

